City of Vinton Governance

City Council

Vinton has a Mayor-Council Form of government and is the seat of Benton County. City Council Meetings are held on the 2nd and 4th Thursday of the Month at 7:00 pm at City Hall.

Mayor – Bud Maynard
1st Ward – Ron Hessenius
2nd Ward – Ron Elwick
3rd Ward – Nate Edwards
4th Ward – Nathan Hesson
At Large – Tami Stark
At Large – Brian Parr

City Officials

City Administrator – Chris Ward
City Clerk – Cindy Michael
City Attorney – Robert Fischer
Police Chief – Ted Paxton
Fire Chief – Charlie Garwood
Asst. Fire Chief – Chris Staab

City Electric Utility Board Trustees

Michael Barron
Michael Elwick
Dr. Alan S. Woodhouse
Jon Kremer
Kim Meyer
Tom Richtsmeier – Electric Manager